Kentucky Arts Council Announces Deadline for 1990 Al Smith Fellowships

Writers, Composers, Choreographers Eligible

The Kentucky Arts Council has announced that the deadline for the 1990 Al Smith Fellowships is July 2, 1990.

The fellowships are non-matching awards of $5,000 and are given to artists in different disciplines each year. This year writers, composers and choreographers who have been legal residents of Kentucky, for at least one year prior to application may apply. Two or more artists may collaborate for a single fellowship. Selection of ten recipients is by a panel of out-of-state professionals.

For more information, write lo:

Kentucky Arts Council

Berry Hill

Frankfort. KY 40601

or call:

(502) 564-3757