Contest Judges Named

The judges for Songwriting Competition '92 have been selected, with only a couple of exceptions. Here is the list:

Grand Prize

Clay Bradley, BMI, Nashville.

John Briggs, ASCAP,. Nashville.

Tom Casey, SESAC, Nashville.


Gary Brewer, bluegrass performer withGary Brewer and Kentucky Ramblers.

Berk Bryant, music writer for Louisville Music News, host of "Sunday Bluegrass" on WFPL FM.

Mike Schroeder, director of Louisville Mandolin Orchestra, performer withNew Horizon band.


Rocky Adcock, Kyana Blues Society.

Ken Clay, Director of Cultural Diversity, Kentucky Center for the Arts.

Keith Clements, music writer for Louisville Music News; Kyana Blues Society.


Karen Dean, performer of children's music.

Geraldine Ann Snyder, director of Blue Apple Players.

Bob Rosenthal, folk musician.

Contemporary Christian/Gospel/Inspirational

Steve Millikan, producer forRay Boltz & other Christian performers.

Jim Gallipeau, music writer for Louisville Music News, disc jockey, WJIE FM.

One additional judge to be named.


Pee Wee King, member of the Country Music Hall of Fame.

Joel Ray Sprowls, owner of the Lincoln Jamboree .

Mike Wilson, vice-president & General Manager K-Country (WGRK FM), Campbellsville.


Nancy Barker, Director, Kentucky Music Weekend.

Tucker Thomas, Kentucky Music Weekend, Louisville Homefront Performances.

Joe Wise, songwriter/performer.


Jeff Sherman, Director, Jazz Guitar Clinic, Bellarmine College.

Mike Tracy, jazz department, University of Louisville.

One additional judge to be named.


Rob Brown, keyboards manager, Far Out Music.

Joe Brown, engineer, owner of Radio Joe's. Teaches recording studio techniques at Indiana University Southeast.

Jill Meyer, disc jockey, WDJX FM.


Joey Berry, Music Director, WLOC FM Munfordville.

Mark Smalley, owner of Uncle Pleasant's.

Susan Watkins, co-producer of Lonesome Pine Specials.


Bob Bahr, music writer, Courier-Journal, Louisville Music News.

Jay St. Clair, disc jockey with WQMF FM.

Dale Thompson, singer forBride.