L.A.M.P. Presents Music Awards

By Jean Metcalfe

The Louisville Association of Music Performers, Inc. presented its Seventh Annual Godfrey Radford Music Awards at Wi1lie's 537 Lounge on April 18. And the winners were:

Sir Friendly C., Performer of the Year.

Black Diamond Choir, Best Gospel Performer.

Tanita Gaines, Best Vocal Performer, Female.

Kaydo, Best New Performer.

Billy Clements, Best Instrumental Performer.

Curtis Gaines, Best Vocal Performer, Male.

Charlie T. (K.J.'s), Best House DJ.

Additionally, Luis Earl Taylor was given a Lifetime Achievement Award and Yvonne Coleman received a Special Recognition Award, an honor reserved for music presenters and music teachers.