Jefferson County Students Chosen Governor's School for the Arts

Thirty-three of the 160 students chosen to take part in the 10th Annual Kentucky Governor's School of the arts are residents of Jefferson County. The won the honor of attending the all-expenses-paid program through rigorous auditions and reviews. More than 1300 young people competed.

The list of Jefferson Countians attending follows, by name, field of study and school:

Amanda Adkins, dance, Manual; Amy Attaway, dance, Ballard. Lorrie Baltes, visual arts, Brown; Rebecca Battoe, dance, Manual; Stephen Beasley, vocal music, Butler Traditional; Elizabeth Burmeister, drama, St. Francis; Frederick Choi, drama, Ky. Country Day; Jeffrey Dues, visual arts, Ballard; Ricki Dunn, dance, Manual; Corey Finn, instrumental music, Ky. Country Day; David Flores, drama, Atherton; Pedra Furnall, visual arts, Manual; Daniel Gilliam, vocal music, Brown; Emily Gorman, dance, Manual; Amanda Hammond, creative writing, Central; Colleen Heineman, visual arts, Sacred Heart; Latisha Hickman, creative writing, Atherton; Aurion Johnson, drama, Manual; Jeni-4 Jones, drama, Sacred Heart; Jonathan Katz, creative writing, Ballard; Laura Landenwich, instrumental music, Manual; Michelle Lasley, creative writing, Central; Charles Martin, instrumental music, Manual; Elizabeth Miller, vocal music, Atherton; Danica Novgorodoff, visual art, Ballard; Eve Polley, instrumental music, Manual/YPAS; Jennifer Roemer, instrumental music, Ky. Country Day; Emily Sales, drama, Manual; Andrew Sturdevant, creative writing, Walden; Neha Ummat, instrumental music, Ky. Country Day; Jennifer Willis, dance, Manual; Matthew Wiser-Amos, creative writing, Brown; Joanna Young, instrumental music, Manual.